Posted

print

favorite this post $750 / 1br - Private Loft Available, looking for housemate: Near-Eastside (Eastmorland, Madison) hide this posting unhide

1BR / 0Ba available aug 1

furnished
house
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
private bath
private room

Hi I just bought a house and am looking to find a housemate/ roommate to keep costs down. Tours are available upon request. The loft is the entire top floor with a private bath. I'll try to break down some of the pertinent info; please reach out with any questions.

House info:
You would have your own private furnished loft (queen bed) which is the entire second floor with a private bathroom. The house is a cape cod style home with central air, water softener, washer/ dryer, dishwasher, microwave, and gas range. Common areas include the kitchen, living room, basement laundry area, basement storage area, porch, front and back yards, and are all mostly furnished (working on setting up the outdoor stuff). I would take the first-floor bedroom, bathroom, and office.

Location info:
This house near Olbrich park/ garden on the Near-Eastside of Madison. It is conveniently located in walking distance to the Eastmoreland park, O.B. Sherry park, Olbrich park, Schenk Elementary, the bike path, woodman's grocery store, bus stop, and the East bus transfer point so a car is not necessary. If you have a car, the house is only a short drive to the Atwood/ Willy St areas and Monona, and is a 10 min drive to Capitol Square. Parking would be on the street and is abundant.

About me:
I am a 28 y.o. male with a full-time job, good credit, and no issues with the law.

What I'm looking for in a housemate:
-Similar age in a similar situation, aka professional
-Reliable payer of bills
-Any gender and orientation
-Lifestyle that would mesh well with mine

Misc:
-Standard forms and rates for credit check, deposit, etc

*Absolutely no indoor smoking.

If this sounds good email me; we can discuss further and meet.

Looking forward to finding a new housemate! Thanks!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6915853205

posted:

updated:

best of [?]