reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Mature Professional Male Seeks House Share (Madison) hide this posting unhide

Single, responsible 62 year old professional male working in Northeast Madison seeking house sharing arrangement in Madison metro area or nearby suburbs. Timing is flexible as I currently work remote most days and only commute as needed.

What I am looking for:
- Private bedroom
- Private bath
- Basic kitchen privileges
- Onsite Laundry
- High Speed Internet
- Garage space for a single car
- Some additional storage space for a few items
- Short-term, or month-to-month lease

I currently share a home in Waukesha with its owner, and we have had a good working arrangement for over six years now. The owner travels often for work, so I watch over the home when he is gone, taking care of yard work, mail, garbage, etc. I generally work from home most of the time, however, I am spending more time in the Madison office now, so would like to find a place nearby.

I currently pay one inclusive monthly rate for everything. I would like to stay somewhere in the $500 - $700 range, depending on the neighborhood, house options, distance to work, etc. A generally quiet person, I do drink socially but do not smoke or use drugs. I tend not to have many visitors over, and usually travel out of town to visit family, etc. I am neat, clean, financially secure, respectful of other's property, and have great references.

If you have something that is a close match to the above, and would like to discuss a possible mutually beneficial arrangement, please reach out. Thanks!

Michael
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6797720246

posted:

best of [?]