favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Apartment Hunting Roommate Wanted (West Madison, Verona, Middleton)

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

I'm currently selling my condo, and I'm looking for a prospective roommate or two to go in on an apartment, townhome, or condo for rent. I work on the border of Middleton and the west side of Madison. Ideal locations would be within the outlined part of the map pictured, but I'm open to other options so long as beltline traffic can be avoided. Ideally, I'd like to find a place for November 1st. I am hoping to stay within the 400 to 750 dollar per person price range for monthly rent.

I am a 29-year-old male IT professional and former professional musician (not the loud kind). I have no pets but I do love them and don't mind if others have them. I just prefer that they are well taken care of, and don't damage things. I'm not a big party guy(introvert), but I don't mind if my roommates are as long as things don't get destroyed and it's not crazy enough stuff that neighbors are complaining. I prefer people that are 420 friendly and don't mind e-cigs/vape being used inside, although I would never want a place where regular cigarettes are smoked inside (save that for patios/porches/balconies). I am organized, clean, and expect common areas to be kept somewhat presentable. I'm not a snob about it by any means, but nobody likes it to be a guessing game as to whether or not the place looks good enough to have a guest over.

I have a number of nice belongings to contribute to common areas including a large TV/entertainment area (also Nintendo Switch and a huge digital movie collection), a nice coffee table, fancy kitchen cutlery and spice racks, shelving if needed, end tables, and a lot of great musical equipment. I actually have some extra things I'd be willing to sell cheap or donate if a roommate needed furnishings for their bedroom as well. I'm happy to go half on common area items missing between people as well.

If you're interested at all in looking into options in the area, hit me up here and we can move things over to email or texting from there. I have no preference for gender although I do prefer 21+ of age. Ideally, we can meet up, map out the details, and see if it seems a good fit.

I look forward to chatting with you.

- Mike
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6990083614

posted:

updated:

best of [?]