favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$600 2 Rooms for rent 600 and 500 (Middleton-Waunakee 10 miles from downtown madison)

1234

available sep 25

house
laundry on site
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

I have 2 rooms for rent! Looking for people who like living just outside of Middleton in a private house! Rural location (20 minute drive to downtown Madison) with only 1 neighbor, close to Ashton Corners! I am offering 2 rooms 1 is roughtly 12x10 the other a little bit smaller 10x10 or so! Its possible I will allow a cat or dog as long they are well taken care of, but it would depend on the animal and how it would do on this property! I can't be liable for them at all and need to charge a special deposit in case of property damage.
We have a lot of land for nature walks, gardening, special projects, fire-pit area for picnics or whatever! Plenty of parking. There is a spot to camp outdoors with a outhouse, apple trees, raspberries, we have chickens too! Plenty of space if you need to park a boat, motorcycle, atv, trailer, or whatever.
There are 2 bathrooms available, big kitchen, living room and dining area are all shared! There is also a washer and dryer in the second bathroom. The rooms are private and can be locked! The bigger room is 600 a month + utilities the smaller is 500 a month + utilities. We have Wi-fi (possible slight fee) here too that can be accessed or you can get your own service.
I am looking for either long term renters or short term renters!
If you want to be a long term renter I would have to run a back ground check and that cost is 50 dollars!
If you are gonna be a short term renter then I would need you to sign a month to month agreement, pay two months rent in advance, then after one month you either have to pay another month or give me a thirty day notice! I may require a deposit in case of room or property damage, but as long as you treat everything well and keep things clean (not to mention pay rent on time always) you should get that back when you leave!
I am a single male and I would be one of your roommates, I keep my house, grounds and personal things in great shape at all times and hope that you would too! I am looking for open-minded/easy-going men or women to rent here! I think its a great place to live and I really hate to see these other rooms empty!
I offer month to month agreements, at this time the rooms have little to no furnishings but in the future I may be able to offer some furnishings. Living room will have some furnishings along with TV and dining room table!
If you want pictures or more info please email me back!
I require first month and security deposit up front!
I am looking for people who always pay rent on time! No exceptions!
This is a respectable house and we keep it in good shape. Price listed is for 1 resident only! If you plan on having kids stay a lot or visitors a lot then we will have to make some kind of agreement as that could cost more!



  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6982393003

posted:

updated:

best of [?]