Posted

print

favorite this post $600 Seeking housemate for August 2019 (Madison) hide this posting unhide

1234
Elizabeth at Jean

(google map)

available aug 15

apartment
laundry in bldg
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

Hi! I am looking for a housemate starting in August 2019.

The available room is cozy, unfurnished, with built-in closet and wood floors. The apartment is very spacious with wood floors and a lot of natural light. The rent is $600 per month and the heat is included in the rent. The utilities (internet, gas, and electricity) are usually about $50-$60 per month (each). There are coin-operated washer and drier in the basement and the entrance to the building requires a key. The street parking is very easy and there has always been a spot near the apartment. Unfortunately, pets are not allowed in the apartment.

The apartment is a few blocks away from Tenney Park and Festival Foods. Many bus lines run by the apartment such as the #2, 28, 10, 5 and 81 which will take you to campus and downtown. This is a very quiet area and the neighbors are great - this is truly a wonderful living space for a grad student or a young professional who wants to be close to downtown and campus but not too close.

As for me: I am a female (woman) grad student in my early 30s, non-smoker. I am an international student who loves to cook and bake (and share). I'm friendly, quiet, and clean. I've been living with housemates for a while now and I enjoy spending time with my housemates (a drink, dinner), but respect that we each have individual lives and expect the same. At the end of the day, this is home where I come to relax, so I wish to keep it that way.

If you feel this could be a good fit please send me an email with some details about yourself (if the ad on up it's still relevant).

Thanks!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6839894566

posted:

updated:

best of [?]