try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

*One opening available* (North Madison)

Hi! I have a full-time spot available starting Feb 9th in my home for ages 12 mo and up. Days/hours are M-F, 7-5. I am located near Warner beach. I am 47, married and have been doing in-home childcare for 7 years now. In the past I have worked in a childcare center, been a CNA and a supervisor in an nursing home. I also have four children, 24, 22, 18 and 9 and a granddaughter who is 6 months old. I am CPR certified and trained in first aid. I'm happy to provide current and past family references. I like to think of my home as your childs second home and my care second to yours. I keep a small group so as to give as much one on one attention and care as possible. I am a play-based daycare and believe kids should be kids. I love encouraging them to use their imaginations. We also work on things such as colors, letters, numbers, shapes, weather, manners, being a good friend and listener, acceptance and being kind, etc. I have a big, fenced in back yard for outdoor play and take trips to the park up the street and go on walks when the weather allows. I do have 2 dogs, great danes named Zeus and Juno, and although they are big, they are gentle giants. They love kids but are kept in their own room or outside during daycare hours. They don't interact with the kids. Please email or text for more info or to set up a meeting. I look forward to adding your child to our little daycare family!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7057308642

posted:

updated:

best of [?]