favorite this post Seeking Wonderful Evening or Morning Caregivers (Near West) hide this posting unhide

compensation: 13.00
employment type: part-time
non-profit organization

This is who I am: I am a 62 year old woman, I have multiple sclerosis and I am quadriplegic. I am of sound mind and am naturally/organically/spiritually based.

This is who I need: Someone who will be an asset to my current team of caregivers, and work with me cooperatively. Someone who takes great care of themselves.

It is because of outstanding people like you I am able to remain in my home.

🌺 Morning caregiver position available: 8 AM to 2 PM, Thursdays and Saturdays.

The morning caregiver does: re-positioning, range of motion, breakfast, oral care, ostomy care, dressing, and getting me out of bed and into my wheelchair using an electric left.

This work calls for careful attention to detail, and patient, methodical practice. I have a great deal of chronic pain, and must be moved and adjusted very gently and carefully.

🌺 Evening Caregiver position available: 5 PM to 9 PM, Fridays and Saturdays.

The Evening caregiver does: dinner, helping me into bed from my wheelchair using an electric lift, and positioning.

I am very sensitive to synthetic chemicals including: perfumes, lotions, hair products, detergents, fabric softeners, deodorants, and smoke, etc.

I hire privately but you will be working for and paid through a non-profit, county and state funded Madison organization. A background check will be conducted.
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact us with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6501513887



best of [?]